My dna is a blend

No trend

Just less focus then.

Nine different ethnicity’s,

That’s me

A unique diversity

With four nationalities.

Still, all the same

Suspicious friends remain

Disgusted by me

Their eyes are fine but,

Unable to compute

They’re all but blind.

Never found in groups

Out of the loop

Enables one

To pull up the hood

Against bigotry

Avoiding judgement

Of my body

My soul’s not seen.

Looks’ temporary

Like history and heraldry

Check back when

You are good

With being misunderstood

Drop down menus

Check box chancers

Funding thousands

But, no answers.

Daily religious drizzle

Climate change and animal guilt

Irrelevant educations

Energy Naziism up to the hilt.

Pagans are the witches

Gods burnt at the stake

Losing all the knowledge

They took land to ‘bread make’.

Pagans had fruit, nuts and honey

Lords captured the orchards

Fencing off the food

They poisoned wells of education

And the water too.

So, what is the moral

Of this short tale?

Stop trying to ‘save the whale’

More vulnerable are found

Underneath your crinkled nose

Lying on cold wet ground

Freezing, hungry, smelling high

Ignored by all that pass by

How many more mistakes

Can our Mixed Judgement make?

End

Poem regarding how we judge others on how they look/behave in any one moment due to false information given during our upbringings. Aug 2023.

5 responses to “Mixed Judgement – poem”

  1. I can’t compete with 9 ethnicities! I probably have about 6 😁

    1. I did one of those DNA tests, heritage and health check. The results were very interesting. Worth every penny. I did a blog piece but it’s a while back now.

      1. Ah, the direct-to-consumer type. I still haven’t made up my mind about them 😬 TBH, knowing who I’m probably related to is information I do not need to know. I pretty much have a clue about which ones, being from the Far East 😁

        The health bit, though, would be something that would be more interesting to me!

        1. It’s fairly expensive but it’s a once in a lifetime purchase so kind of reasonable for the information really, considering the advances made in science to achieve it etc. Do it 🤣. But, be prepared for surprises! I found I was 19%jewish.

          1. Haha I know. I’m studying the subject (genomic medicine). I’ve actually done some analysis on data, looking for mutations causing diseases. I thought it was fun 😊

            I can probably trace my ancestry by the history of the country I am from and tracing my pedigree, which is also not very difficult to do 😊

            Unfortunately, I am unable to spend money for something like that. Priorities, priorities! Maybe I could analyse my own genome myself! Now that would be interesting 😜

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending